How To Delete Facebook Account

Pepapa Ads

Facebook is used by individuals from all over the world to stay in touch with friends and family. However, although some people view social media as a necessary component of life, others are alarmed by the data breaches and privacy concerns. 
The steps for cancelling or deactivating your account are listed here for people who want to take a hiatus from Facebook due to their own reasons. 

Effects of permanently deleting your Facebook account

  • You cannot make your account active again.
  • All of the content you’ve added—including your profile, pictures, blog articles, and videos—will be permanently removed. Anything you add won’t be able to be retrieved.
  • Facebook Messenger won’t be available to you any longer.
  • Other applications, such as Spotify or Pinterest, that you might have registered for using your Facebook account won’t allow you to use Facebook Login. To retrieve those accounts, you might need to get in touch with the apps and websites.
  • Even after you delete your account, some information, such as messages you sent to friends, can still be accessible to them. You can find copies of the messages you’ve sent to your pals in their inboxes.
  • Additionally, pages that you alone control will be removed. You can give someone else complete management of your Page if you don’t want it to be erased. After that, you’ll have the option to cancel your account without also deleting the Page.

How To Delete Facebook Account

If you utilize your Facebook account to check in to Oculus, you might wish to log in and download a copy of your information (such as your images and posts) from Oculus before cancelling your account. Nothing you’ve added will be retrievable after your account has been terminated.


To terminate your account for good follow the steps below:

  • Tap on the account in the top right corner of Facebook on your main profile. 
  • Click account in the top right corner of Facebook on your main profile. 
  • Click Settings & privacy
  • Click Settings
  • In the left column, tap on your Facebook Information. If a page on the new Pages experience has Facebook access, select Privacy and then click Your Facebook Information.
  • Select deactivate and delete.
  • Select deactivate and delete. 
  • Tap on Delete Account
  • Tap on Continue to proceed to Account Deletion 

Is it Possible to cancel account deletion after you have started it?

You can reverse the deletion of your account if it has been less than 30 days since you first requested it. You won’t be able to access your information after 30 days since your account and all of your data will be permanently destroyed.
The process of deleting everything you’ve submitted may take up to 90 days from the time it starts. This information is not available to other Facebook users while Facebook delete it.
After the 90 days, copies of your data may still be present in backup storage that Facebook utilize to restore data in the case of a disaster, software malfunction, or other data loss event.

To cancel your account deletion:

  1. Log into your Facebook account within 30 days of deleting your account.
  2. Click Cancel Deletion.

Thank you for reading from ICT Catalogue as a Tech blog in Ghana. You are free to share this post across the various social media platforms, and also follow us on; Facebook, Google News, Twitter, LinkedIn, Pinterest & YouTube.

You can also visit our friends, Marvydery.com Everything Ghana.

Leave a comment