How To Delete Wechat Account Permanently

WeChat is a popular messaging app in China and is mainly used there. About 1.1 billion individuals have accounts on WeChat, and 570 million of them use it everyday to interact. WeChat has drawn a lot of attention despite complaints about its lax privacy policies.

If you have ever wondered how you can permanently delete your Wechat account then this post is meant for you.

How To Delete Wechat Account Permanently

Follow the steps below

  • Log in to your WeChat account.
  • Select the ‘Me’ profile icon found at the bottom right corner of your screen.
  • Choose Select the settings tab.
  • Go to Accounts Security
  • Choose the ‘WeChat Security Centre’ Option
  • Choose the option that says Account Cancellation.

The data that will be lost once you delete your WeChat account will thereafter be specified by WeChat. The choice that says “Request Cancellation” can be chosen after you have properly read everything.

Following the successful submission of the cancellation request, your account will simply log you out. Log into your Wechat account within 15 days of filing your application to stop the deletion of your account. You won’t be able to access your information after 15 days since your account and all of your data will be permanently destroyed. After requesting a deletion, you can still freeze your account in the interim. The account cancellation process will not be interrupted by the account freezing action. Once removed, your WeChat account will no longer be active, and users won’t be able to find you there or view your profile.

How can I tell whether my WeChat account has been deleted?

Your account has probably been erased if you can’t find it in the app and there’s no way to login in.

Thank you for reading from ICT Catalogue as a Tech blog in Ghana. You are free to share this post across the various social media platforms, and also follow us on; Facebook, Google News, Twitter, LinkedIn, Pinterest & YouTube.

Leave a comment