Cost of CISA Certification In Nigeria

By | September 2, 2022

Your expertise in the IT industry will grow as a result of earning the Certified Information Systems Auditor certification, which also gives you a strategic advantage in the job market.

CISA is a professional certification created especially for individuals working in information technology audit. They can significantly raise their abilities and competency levels in the areas of audit, control, and information system security thanks to this certification, which is acknowledged globally.

 The certificates are awarded by the Information Systems Audit and Control Association (ISACA).

How to Pass CISA at the First Attempt?

Although ISACA has never released information on the exam’s examination results, it is fairly clear from the data that is readily available online that you must prepare methodically and meticulously if you want to pass this highly regarded IT auditing exam. It is recommended that if you adopt the strategies used by the test-taking candidates who succeed, you may easily raise your chances of success. The advice that you can heed is as follows:

  • Read the CISA review handbook from ISACA and make an effort to comprehend each idea. Never attempt to cram anything; doing so will not benefit you in the exam.
  • Create notes about your concept in a notepad, then go over them until you feel comfortable and knowledgeable about them.
  • You should begin reading “CISA review questions, answers and explanation,” which was issued by the ISACA, if you are sure that you can recall and explain all of the fundamental ideas of the CISA exam.
  • Remember to read through each and every one of the incorrect answer explanations. Read the IS audit standards and guidelines, which are available for free on ISACA’s website at or in the CISA review manual.
  • Give yourself at least 3 to 4 months to study before the test.
  • Keep in mind that there isn’t a single book that can give you a solid understanding of every CISA test topic.
  • Pay close attention to the notes in the CISA review handbook when you’re reading them
  • Never consider taking the test when you begin studying the CISA review questions. Consider yourself an IT auditor instead, and all you need to do is select the best choice while abiding by your professional code of conduct and keeping within the bounds of your allocated authority.

Cost of CISA Certification In Nigeria

The cost of taking the CISA certification exam will be lower for you if you are currently an ISACA member. If you’re an ISACA member or not, you must pay an application fee of $50 to begin the exam-taking procedure.

This amount equals around 28,450 in our local currency in Nigeria. Following this, ISACA members must pay $575, or approximately 327,175, while non-members must pay $760, or roughly 432,440 Nigerian Naira. Prices are subject to change based on the country’s current exchange rate.

Modules Of CISA Exams

CISA examination is classified into five modules, with each module offering broad knowledge of IT security and auditing. Let us now take a look at the five modules.

Module 1 – Auditing Information Systems 

The first module is this one. The knowledge of services in accordance with fundamental IT audit criteria is the main topic of this subject. Candidates are evaluated on their general understanding of auditing information systems and the related processes. It focuses on incorporating the IS auditor’s expertise into an auditing environment.

Module 2 – Governance and management of Information Technology

The major objective of this module is to evaluate the candidate’s understanding of information system controls and organizational security management. The training includes important subjects including business continuity plan, portfolio management, risk management, reporting KPIs, IT governance, organizational structures and resource management, and IT strategy evaluation.

Module 3 – IS Acquisition, Development, and Implementation

The third section concentrates on some of the crucial procedures that control the development, testing, and use of information systems. The module assesses the candidates’ knowledge of the procedures for managing the life infrastructure cycle of the IS controls.

Module 4 – Information System Operations, Maintenance, and Support

The fourth module aims at giving assurance that the fundamental procedures supporting IS operations support the goals and strategies of the company. It involves determining whether the organization’s procedures are compliant with best practices and evaluating IT management frameworks and practices. The program also discusses how to assess how well IT operations, maintenance, data quality, and database management procedures correspond with corporate goals.

Module 5 – Protection of Information Assets

The last module emphasizes the security of information systems and assets, much as the head represents. The candidate’s understanding of how IS auditors ensure that an organization’s standards and practices protect the integrity, confidentiality, and availability of its information assets is tested in this area.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *