How To Turn Off Find My Iphone

If your phone disappears, you can locate it using a handy feature on your iPhone called Find My Network. It’s a lovely present for those of us who have a few too many items to keep track of. The Find My IPHONE function also enables you to keep track of other devices both inside and outside the App market.

However, there are particular circumstances in which you ought to deactivate Find My iPhone. Turning off Find My should be done before trading in, selling, or giving away a device. 

By accomplishing this, you can restrict the phone’s new owners from accessing information about you and erase it from the list of devices linked to your account.

When your iPhone, iPad, iPod Touch, or Mac computer needs to be serviced, (whether under warranty or not) Apple requires Find my Device to be turned off.

How To Turn Off Find My Iphone

Using Find My iPhone on iCloud.com, you can delete the device from your account if you no longer possess it.

  • Tap your name on the settings screen’s main menu which an be found at the top.
  • Select Find My iPhone.
  • Tap iCloud for iOS 12.4 and older devices.
  • The Find My iPhone switch may be turned on or off by tapping Find My iPhone, then tapping the switch.
  • Enter your Apple ID password if required, then press Turn Off.
  • Toggle Send Last Location on or off as required by tapping the switch.

Note: Your iPhone must be properly connected to either a Cellular Data or Wi-Fi network in order to disable the Find My app. The Find My app is halted when there is no connection, but not from Apple’s servers.

Thank you for reading from ICT Catalogue as a Tech blog in Ghana. You are free to share this post across the various social media platforms, and also follow us on; Facebook, Google News, Twitter, LinkedIn, Pinterest & YouTube.

You can also visit our friends, Marvydery.com Everything Ghana.

Leave a comment