How To Hide Your Birthday On Linkedin

In this guide, we bring you how to hide the LinkedIn privacy settings for your birthday when you do not want to be seen on Linkedin.

One of the biggest social networking sites for professionals is called LinkedIn. LinkedIn is the best network if you’re looking for fresh chances to connect with other professionals. You might gain more visibility if you create a LinkedIn profile.

Thousands of connections can be found among LinkedIn users. Some people have thousands. Your connections may be able to view your birthdate if you have it on your profile. This makes you more vulnerable to identity theft and fraudulent activities. You have control over who sees your birthday information and who gets birthday alerts.

LinkedIn can fulfil your birthday request if you choose to keep your birthday  day to yourself.  

How To Hide Your Birthday On Linkedin

Below are the process to hide your birthday on Linkedin if you dont want to be seen.

How To Change Birthday Setting On Desktop

On your PC, change your birthday’s privacy settings as follows:

  • At the top of your LinkedIn homepage, choose the Me icon.
  • select view profile  
  • In the introductory part, click Contact information.
  • Click the Edit icon located in the pop-up box.
  • Type the Birthday date in the Edit contact details pop-up.
  • Choose Birthday visible to, then pick one of the available choices:
  1. Only you: meaning only you can see
  2. Your connections: Members who are directly linked to you can see
  3. Your network:  viewable to LinkedIn users who are 3 levels or more distant from you.
  4. Every LinkedIn user: Viewable by every LinkedIn user
  • Press Save.

How To Change Birthday Setting On Smartphone

On your smartphone, change the privacy settings for your birthday as follows:

  • View Profile by tapping your profile photo.
  • Tap the Edit icon after swiping down to the Contact area.
  • Type in the Birthday date in the Edit contact details pop-up.
  • Click Done/Set.
  • Choose one of the following options by tapping Birthday, which is available at the bottom of the screen:
  1. Only you: meaning only you can see
  2. Your connections: Members who are directly linked to you can see
  3. Your network:  viewable to LinkedIn users who are 3 levels or more distant from you.
  4. Every LinkedIn user: Viewable by every LinkedIn user
  • On the upper right, click Save.

Thank you for reading from ICT Catalogue as a Tech blog in Ghana. You are free to share this post across the various social media platforms, and also follow us on; Facebook, Google News, Twitter, LinkedIn, Pinterest & YouTube.

Leave a comment