Setting up an Instagram account is really simple, and reading the feed and reel is a ton of fun. But have you ever considered deactivating or permanently deleting your Instagram account?
In this guide, we will explain how you can delete your Instagram account.
What Happens When You Delete your Account
Your profile, pictures, videos, comments, likes, and followers will all be permanently deleted when you terminate your account. You can briefly disable your account if you simply want to pause for a moment.
You might decide to sign in and download a copy of your data from Instagram (such as your images and posts) before cancelling your account. You won’t have access to Instagram’s Data Download function once your account has been terminated.
The deletion procedure may start and take up to 90 days to finish.
How To Delete An Instagram Account
- Log in to your Instagram account and navigate to the Delete Your Account page.
- Choose a choice from the list of choices below. Why do you want your account name to be deleted? and input your password again.
- After you have entered your password and chosen a reason from the menu will the alternative to permanently delete your account be displayed.
- Select delete [username]
follow the process below to delete a different account:
- Click the username in the top right corner of the account page.
- Select Log out by clicking the arrow next to Edit profile.
- Use the account you want to remove to log back in and then follow the instructions above.
- If your Instagram username hasn’t already been taken by another user, you can re-register with it or add it to another account once your account is removed.