How To Delete Instagram Account In Ghana
Instagram poses a severe threat to your privacy, from Cambridge Analytica to exposing user passwords and automatically tracking your location by default. It also lets other users see your in-app activities, such as likes, comments, and how you interact with stories. It’s also been alerting other users when you’re online, as well as the last time you were online.
With research documents progressively detailing the detrimental impacts of social media on mental health, it’s no surprise that a sizable number of Instagram users are ready to say goodbye. Every click, every share, and every download can be and is tracked, stored, and sold by app creators, internet service providers, and telecom companies.
You might also try removing or deactivating your social media accounts if you wish to share a little less online. In this article, we are looking at how to remove your Instagram account permanently.
Table of Contents
What You Should Know About Deactivating vs. Deleting
Depending on your preferences, you can deactivate or permanently remove your Instagram account.
Deactivating your account is only temporary, but it will hide your profile, followers, images, likes, and comments from other people while it is removed.
You cannot reverse the deletion of your Instagram account, and you cannot reinstate a deleted account. When you delete your Instagram account, all of your data is permanently wiped, including photographs, followers, likes, and so on. If you decide to sign up for Instagram again in the future, you won’t be allowed to use the same username, and neither will anyone else.
Deactivating an Instagram Account
Instagram cannot be deactivated using the app; it must be done through a web browser on the Instagram website. If you wish to take a break from Instagram, follow these steps to deactivate your account:
Log in to your Instagram account and go to your profile page by clicking on the person symbol.
Select ‘Edit Profile,’ then ‘Temporarily disable my account’ at the bottom of the screen.
When prompted, select a reason from the drop-down menu for why you are disabling your account.
Enter your password again and choose ‘Temporarily disable account.’
Your account has been deactivated, and other users will be unable to access it until you log in again.
NOTE: According to Instagram’s guidelines, you can only deactivate your Instagram account once a week.
Deleting The Instagram Account
Before you delete your Instagram account, you should log in and download a copy of your data (such as your photographs and posts). You won’t be able to use Instagram’s Data Download function after your account is terminated.
From a mobile browser or a computer, go to the Delete Your Account page. If you aren’t already logged into Instagram on the web, you will be prompted to do so. You can’t remove your Instagram account via the app.
Why are you deleting your account? Select an option from the dropdown menu. and enter your password again After you’ve chosen a reason from the menu, you’ll have the option to permanently delete your account.
Delete [username] by clicking or tapping it.